top of page

February Athlete of the Month - Jacob Kaminer


Jacob Kaminer has been a part of the Swim Team since freshman year, and is Co-Captain of the team. Kaminer started swimming when he was six years old on the Running Man Swim Team. When asked why he started swimming, Kaminer said, "My mom made me, and then I started to like it. So, I just kept with it." Kaminer is a long distance swimmer, and the events he typically does includes the 200 freestyle, 500 freestyle, and the 400 relay.

One of his fellow teammates, Will Lugo, says of Kaminer's leadership, "He's a good role model for the team." This is Kaminer's last year on the team, since he will be graduating in June. Kaminer will be a Freshman at The University Of Virginia next year.

When asked of his plans for swimming in College he said, "I might do club but that is it." In addition to swimming, Kaminer is a part of Key Club, National Honor Society, National English Honor Society, and Mu Alpha Theta.


bottom of page