top of page

Senior of the Month: January, Rachel Ray


Rachel Ray, a decorated senior, has had a very successful high school career. Ray's four years in high school meant being involved in Symphonic and Jazz band, Competition Marching Band, Forensics, Tri-M, Mu Alpha Theta, and National Honor Society. She plans on attending Berry College in the Fall, majoring in Broadcast Journalism and minoring in Music Performance.

How would you describe your time at Tabb?

I would say my time at Tabb has been the ideal high school experience. I've learned a lot of new skills through different activities and leadership positions. I've been challenged, but I've also had fun and made great memories.

What was your favorite memory at Tabb?

My favorite memory at Tabb was when we won fourth place at nationals for Competition Marching Band.

What do you plan on doing after college?

Hopefully Broadcast Journalism, and I'll end up working for the news.


bottom of page