top of page

Sideline Cheer Brings Energy to Sporting Events The Cheer team Shows Spirit at Football Games


The sideline cheerleaders' spirit has been largely influential to the success of the football team this season. The cheers of the team are heard loud and clear in the stands and on the field, encouraging the fans to show their support and motivating players to get the job done. The cheerleaders practice two times a week for two hours.

At these practices, the squad runs stunts, goes over cheers, talks about school events they are participating in, and makes the run through signs (the signs the players tear through at the beginning of each home game). Although the team members are fit, the Tigers do not condition at their practices. Ariana Thompson, a junior on the squad, told a Tiger Times reporter in a recent interview, "I started cheering when I was five, because I had always wanted to try it. The flexibility I gain in cheer helps me hurdle when it comes time for track season." She also said, "My favorite aspects of being on the team are spending time with my friends, showing school spirit, and attending the football games." The sideline cheer team will continue to pump the Tigers up.


bottom of page