top of page

Tabb Football Interviews

Get the inside scoop from the football players. One team member from each grade was asked the following questions in an up and close interview.

Abel Ramos-freshman-offensive and defensive line

Q What did you think high school football would be like?

A “Well I thought it would be like middle school football.”

Q Why did you want to play high school football?

A “I played football in middle school, and I liked it so I decided to play for Tabb.”

Q What was the hardest thing for you to learn this offseason?

A “The hardest thing is learning the different plays and techniques.”

Q What are you nervous about this season?

A “I don’t want a bad season like losing all of our games. I also don’t want to get really injured.”

Joe Negron-sophomore-wide receiver and cornerback

Q What is a position of strength for the JV team?

A "The backfield"

Q What 9th grader impressed you the most so far?

A "Joel Martin"

Q What is your favorite part about football at Tabb?

A "Game da"y

Q What team are you looking forward to playing and why?

A "Grafton, I heard that’s a rivalry."

Q How do you think this season is going to play out for JV?

A "Our first game was on the 31st, and we showed we can contend with good teams. So I think we will have a winning record."

Zach Wusk-senior this year-played 3 years on Varsity-wingback and outside linebacker

Q Does this year seem different than past years?

A "It feels different being a senior because everyone is looking up to you."

Q What is a position of strength for Varsity this year?

A "I think our backfield will be a strength since all of our backs have lots of playing time on Varsity and are experienced."

Q How do you think this season is going to play out?

A "I think that we will do pretty well, as long as we stay healthy."

Q Who has really impressed you this year and why?

A "The offensive line has impressed me, because they have been working really hard to perfect their blocks and have shown focus and dedication."

Q What is your favorite part about football at Tabb?

A "The thing I enjoy the most about Tabb football is the Friday night lights and being able to play with my team, since we were kids."

Isaiah Hall-junior-offensive guard and middle linebacker

Q Who has really impressed you so far?

A "Will Marks has really impressed me due to him stepping up as a leader as well as playing both sides of the ball, even though he’s our starting QB."

Q Where do you think this team is going to be in a couple years?

A "Honestly, I wish Tabb the best for the next few years but it seems like we’re going through a rebuilding stage with the decreasing number of players that play every year and the size of players."

Q Where do you think is the deepest position on Varsity?

A "I think that our deepest position is running back. We have a lot of backs that are capable of having big games."

Q What team do you want to play the most and why?

A "I’m looking forward to playing Grafton, because they’re our rivals. I feel like Tabb vs. Grafton is usually a good game."


bottom of page